Student Recognition Lunches

Each quarter we hold a Be East Student Recognition Lunch to honor the accomplishments of our students as well as to acknowledge their actions of being Engaged, Accountable, Safe and Thoughtful.

For each lunch, each teacher from one wing of the building selects one student to nominate.  The lunch is held in the wing of the nominating teachers.  Food for the lunches is donated by area restaurants and businesses.

At the lunch, students and their nominating teachers, along with administrators and other building staff, eat together and share in the celebration.

Congratulations to our students who were nominated for our recognition lunches!  Thanks for being EAST!

Thanks to our lunch sponsors for your in-kind and monetary support for the 2017-2018 school year!  If you or your business is interested in supporting the Be East Lunches, contact Angela Schreck at  Or, view our Luncheon Brochure to learn more.